GMNYour Arts Network
Home Classical Jazz Opera Ballet Theater World Shop Contests Forums

GMN Premium

 Special Offers
 Best Sellers
 Gift Subscriptions

Visit our NEW! Discussion Forums
(Registration Required)

FREE Newsletter

Want to save money on your broadband? Quick, grab a lifeline from PlusNet. Super-fast up to 20Mb broadband only £9.99 per month. Moving is free - terms apply. PlusNet broadband.
The GMN Shop
Content Archive
The MediaPlayer
Free Music
Grove Dictionary
All Searches

 Sign In
 New User Sign Up
 Select a Player

Caprioli, Alberto
 Listen To Music
 List/Buy Works

Alberto Caprioli

(Born Bologna, 1956). Italian composer, conductor and writer. Caprioli completed undergraduate studies at the Parma and Bologna Conservatories, and went on to study conducting at the Vienna Academy of Music. He has undertaken composition courses with Stockhausen and Donatoni, and received a Doctorate in humanities through Bologna University. Caprioli is well regarded as a conductor of contemporary music, and has studied with the likes of Kyrill Kondrashin, Franco Ferrara and Carlo Maria Giulini. He has also published and presented papers on Robert Schumann, Giacomo Leopardi, Friedrich Hölderlin, Gustav Mahler, Pierre Boulez, and Luigi Nono.

His compositions include: Elegia, per pianoforte (1974), Sette Frammenti dal diario, per pianoforte(1974), Les Adieux du vent, per pianoforte(1974), Abendlied (omaggio a G. Mahler), per soprano e orchestra (1977), Sonetti di Shakespeare, per una voce di fanciullo e dieci strumenti (1983), Trio, per pianoforte, violino e violoncello (1984), Frammento per quartetto d'archi (1985), Serenata per Francesca, per sei esecutori (1985), A la dolce ombra. Frammento, per violino, violoncello e pianoforte (1985), Dialogue, per contrabbasso e due quartetti d'archi (1986), Per lo dolce silentio de la notte, per pianoforte e computer music (1987), Symphoniae I / II, per violino solo (1988), Due Notturni d'oblìo, per viola d'amore e nove strumenti (1988), Frammento per l'Intermedio IV di Aminta (1988), Intermedio I, per flauto amplificato e computer music (1989), Solo di Sylvano Bussotti. Realizzazione di Alberto Caprioli per strumenti e voci di cinque esecutori (1989), Symphonia III, per violino solo (1989), Vor dem singenden Odem (alla memoria di Luigi Nono) (1990), Sette frammenti dal Kyrie per Dino Campana, per soli, coro e ventinove strumenti (1991), "John-Cage"-Variations, per flauto basso, clarinetto basso, violino, violoncello e pianoforte (1991), À quinze ans. Undici fogli da camera per violoncello solo (1991), Vor dem singenden Odem (alla memoria di Luigi Nono) (versione 1992), Anges (parafrasi in sogno, da Schumann), per flauto contralto, viola d'azzurro e arpa (1993), Folâtre (Notturno di rosa), per due chitarre (1993), L'ascesa degli angeli ribelli, melologo per voce e strumenti (1994), Dittico baciato su "Je ne vis onques", per coro e orchestra (1994), Eværnesto, duo concertante per flauto basso e clarinetto contrabbasso, accompagnati da quattro archi in sala, un percussionista itinerante e tre ottoni in eco (1995), Elegia per Carlo Michelstaedter, per oboe (anche oboe d'amore) concertante e strumen,ti (1998), Canto, per voce recitante e orchestra (1998), Era, per sax contralto e quintetto di ottoni (1999), and Fiori d’ombra for Strings (2000).

 Classical News
Festival Preview - Pigtales in Aspen
A pig with hair to make Goldilocks blush and who is more concerned with true love than becoming sausages. There's meat in Gruber's opera premiered to be premiered in Aspen...

Goodbye to Berlin
Claudio Abbado conducts his Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra for the final time in Vienna to great ovations and celebrations of a top-rank conducting career...

GMN artists prominent at Proms 2002
The BBC Promenade Concerts for 2002 have been announced and, as usual, feature a feast of musical luninaries, with many of the concert highlights coming from GMN's illustrious family...

More Classical News

 Featured Item

Read more

gmnyour arts network 
 GMN ClassicalPlus   GMN JazzPlus 
Become an Affiliate · Contact Us · Advertising · News · Links
Home · Register · Terms of Use · Privacy Policy · Information Center · Help

Copyright © 1999 - 2001 Global Music Network Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Music downloads, audio and video provided for personal, non-commercial use only and may not be re-distributed.

Sun, Aug 18, 2019 2:14:23 AM US EST
back to top
9.765625E-03 Seconds
v4.0b - - True